ohio is getting destroyed

Wow I can’t believe what I am seeing in ohio. I have never ever ever ever experienced weather like this. Wind that’s gusting at sixty and rain that seems like it will make you bleed if you stay outside for more than sa min. Tonight I saw a transformer get struck by lightning and it put off the most glorious turquoise light I have ever seen. I also saw a picnic table get lifted ten feet off the ground and fly a hundred feet before smashing to pieces when hitting a tree. The tornado sirens are such a weird noise its erie to listen to them… And no wonder why the anchient civili*tions always made gods of mother nature. She is the most powerful thing on earth…she don’t mess around homie

8 responses to “ohio is getting destroyed

  1. Holy smoly Kayvon, that sounds wild!!I just think of your Rocky Pond experience with dad and the picnic table that got smashed. I wonder how your feelings compare? Glad you made it past that and I know you’ll make it past this. You have many mighty things to accomplish in this life.Your guardian angels are with you,keeping you both safe. I like Mr B’s suggestion to keep the electrolytes in good order . Thank you for keeping in touch. We all love you guys! MWAH!!

  2. Aunt Christine

    When Sarah was about a year old, Uncle Tom & I drove to Toledo to visit our Uncle. I remember how big NY seemed & what a long car ride it was. Funny thing when we were in Toledo there was a tornado too! That was the first time I saw Lake Erie. Like you, if I didn’t know better, I’d think it was the ocean. Years later I flew over the great lakes. Water was all you see, felt like you’re flying over the ocean! I loved my trip with your Uncle. But never in a million years would I have the guts to do what you are doing! love you…you’re on a journey to discover the stuff your made of.

    I am not afraid of storms, for I am learning to sail my ship.~ Louisa May Alcott ~

  3. Linda Harrison

    Hi Kevin,

    I just read an article written about you and Nick in the Nashua Telegraph. You are amazing! I’ve also just read all your posts since leaving on this adventure. Bruce and I wish you all the very best in this journey…safety, joy, and especially success in bringing attention to Lupus!

    I’ll be reading your posts…keep peddling!

  4. You are awesome Kevin! The article is in the Telegraph today – with pics of you and Nick! Now you are [even more] famous.

  5. Hi Kevin~ As a fellow Lupus patient, I want to commend you on your efforts to raise awareness for Lupus by cycling across the country. Best of Luck to you and have a safe journey

    The article today in the Nashua Telegraph came across my Google Alerts for Lupus so of course, I reposted it 😉 Its been reposted again and again by other Lupus patients across the world. I have friends all over the place. I am originally from NH (Nashua) myself. I lived there most of my life up until 2005, when I moved here to Central Illinois.

    We are so proud of you and your efforts! And have a wonderful time..enjoy it as much as you can. This is a once in a lifetime experience and thank you so much from the bottom of my heart that you chose to help raise awareness for Lupus xxooxxoo

  6. Hey Kevin,
    Read the article in today’s Telegraph (I live in Nashua) and had to check in on your progress. I will be reading about your adventures!
    About 20+ years ago, my dad (at the age of 57 or 58) did your trip in reverse…he flew to Seattle and rode home to NY. I remember him having a great experience and meeting all kinds of great, friendly people along the way…never had a problem ’til he got to NY…someone threw a tomato at him from a passing car…Welcome to NY!
    I am also (possibly) planning a ride of my own later in the summer or early fall. Probably to raise money for the fishermen in Louisiana who are losing money every day because of the oil spill. I am (possibly) planning to ride the entire length of route A1A from northern Maine to Key West…want to join me?
    Keep the electrolytes full…eat plenty of peanut butter and bananas!
    Best regards,

    Bob Hazard (a.k.a. SkipJack)

    PS: I am going to post a blog post on my blog and add a link there and on my FB page which reaches thousands every month…keep it up…Oregon or Bust!

  7. Maureen Dwyer Floyde

    HI Guys!
    I am the lady who made you the burgers the first night out. You are doing so well. Congratulations!!!! Keep up the good work. Please keep safe. Not a day goes by that I don’t think about you both and pray for your safety. Take care!! You will be there before you know it!!
    Mo from Barre Ma

  8. Hi Kevin,

    We posted your article on our fan page about an hour ago and have already received over 50 likes and comments. Thank you so much for your efforts to raise lupus awareness and support of our organization. Please let us know if you need anything.

    Sophie Yan
    LFA

Leave a Reply

